Georgia / Georgie

Hi! My Name Is Georgia / Georgie

Meet Georgia aka Georgie, our sweet 3 year old (1/17/20 birthdate) fawn and white French bulldog. We have been searching for a rescue organization to help us with her for the past few months, but have yet to find one that is willing to take her and help her find a new home. On July 3rd, 2022 she had a spontaneous rupture of a disc in her lower back and was diagnosed with IVDD. We opted for a very costly, unlikely to succeed surgery and while her recovery was SLOW this little pup was determined to run laps around the yard on her self made “track” again. After over eight long weeks showing little to no signs of improvement, Georgie slowly regained function in her back legs and by some miracle started running again, just with a little more swagger. She is now fully capable of walking and running and is only limited in that she cannot walk for her two mile walks that she used to take as she gets tired much easier. She does not need a wheelchair, or any assistance in walking and walks now with just a slight drag/limp, but this doesn’t stop her from being active in the least! While you will NEVER meet a more friendly, energetic, social dog, Georgie is unable to have full control over her bladder and bowels. She is not completely without control as she LOVES to go for walks and will void with control, but she frequently has days with multiple accidents inside, interspersed with days where she has no accidents at all. While we adore Georgie, as a family with young kids we are not able to give her the attention she needs and the continued training she needs to be able to regain more control over her output. Her surgeon believes she could benefit from additional therapy to help her regain more control and that it may be possible that some of her poor bladder and bowel control could be more behavioral and thus benefit from training. We would love for Georgie to find a home that will be able to give her the love and attention she deserves. She really is the absolute sweetest dog and craves attention and love at all times. She is amazing around kids as she grew up with three of them from infant to school age. She LOVES being outside and loves running around keeping watch over the yard with little barking. She does okay with other dogs, but thinks she’s the boss and tends to provoke other dogs to get them to play with her.

  • Bulldog - French
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 01/17/2020
  • 21 - 30 Pounds
  • Fawn & White
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
Special Needs (Medical)
Doesn't Walk Well
Apply To Adopt Georgia / Georgie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Georgia / Georgie
X