Hi! My Name Is Danny

I'm Available

I’m just an old man that has lived a hard life. My previous family didn’t treat me with the love and respect that I deserve, so here I am. They said I went missing for 2 years and was living on the street the entire time. My previous owner got me back for a few years after and then decided it was time to re-home me in May when I made my break for the border. I heard the beaches in Mexico are nice.

Well that didn’t last long. I got picked up and taken to a shelter in Houston. ABR found out about me and scooped me up immediately. I stayed with a nice lady for a night, but she lived on the 3rd floor and I am not a huge fan of stairs. I mean you can’t get a body like this walking up and down stairs every day. My current foster momma picked me up, so I currently live with 3 other dogs, 2 cats and a little human. I can be a little grumpy at times but that is just my old man ways. My previous owner said I wasn’t allowed a bed because I would chew it up, but my new foster momma got me an elevated bed and so far, her and I have proved that lady wrong.

I love blankets, I like to suckle on them and carry them around so please make sure I have my blanket when I go to bed at night. I absolutely love toys. I sometimes have a hard time getting a grip on them, so I like to use my foster mom or dad’s leg to put my toy on and chew to get a better grip, well that’s what I make them think. It so I can chew on my toys and be close to them at the same time but please don’t tell them my secret.

I just need a lot of love, patience and understanding. My foster momma said I am a bit overweight weighing in at 77 lbs. I told her I am just big boned, but the vet agreed and said my ideal weight is around 65 lbs so she’s been taking me on walks which I don’t mind. I like to resist a little at first just to show her I don’t give in easy but once we are walking, I am good to go. Just don’t tell her I told you that. I may even enjoy it, but I like this whole mysterious man thing I have going on. I get baths every other day because of my bacterial and fungal skin infection. It feels good. I am not a fan of getting in the tub so you may have to pick me up and put me in there.  I’m still stubborn, it’s the bulldog way.  I sleep in my crate at night with my blankets. I would be fine sleeping on my bed as well but that is just up to you.  Also, I gotta have ALL the toys. I love toys so they are a necessity. 

My eyes can't see as well as they used to, but I still get around (and find my toys) just fine!  I just don't like to be startled. since I can't always see what's coming, so I'd rather have a home with older kids that are respectful of that.  But what I can always see are BOXES.  I will seek and destroy anything cardboard--it's the best!!  And I'm currently rooming with a few dog friends, and prefer them to be on the calmer side.  I also don't mind cats and have even spent time with one or two who want to snuggle and play with me.  That's fine by me, as long as I get all the squeaky things for myself.

  • Bulldog - English
  • Male
  • Adult (5-9 Years) (06/06/2016) - Estimated
  • 61 - 70 Pounds
  • Brown & White
  • Gentle and Friendly
  • I Don't Like Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • $ 400.00
Apply To Adopt Danny
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Danny