Z – H2H -Lola

Hi! My Name Is Z – H2H -Lola

In reference to Lola around kids and other animals. I was told she was in a household from puppy to when she left, that she was around 3 small children and a smaller dog. I was also told due to the original owner being in military and being deployed the wife could not take of Lola, the 3 kids and the small dog. With Lola being bigger and a little rougher at playing, she was kept in her crate the majority of the time.
I got her in Oct of 2022, she has never gone to the bathroom in my house. She goes to her crate to sleep without being told, at nighttime she will lay with me on the bed then she will get down and go to her crate to sleep for the night, then comes to wake me when she needs to go out to potty. Lola plays with her toys and my husband will get on the floor and play with her, but Lola is a very strong dog and can be a bit rough at times.
Lola is very scared of thunderstorms and loud noises. I have had dogs my entire life, but she is the most anxious dog I believe I have seen. I did get a prescription from the Vet for her, but I really don't think it works that well. She pants and paces constantly and trembles. We usually put her in her crate, we feel that is the safest place for her when this happens and also if the pill works, she can lay down and relax until the/a storm passes.
I am a dog lover, during Covid, we had to put down the last 2 of our 3 dogs, one was due to old age and the other was due to cancer. In 2019, 2020 and 2021 we had to put down all 3 of our dogs. So I had not planned on getting another dog so soon, but I could not imagine Lola going to a shelter or kennel and in the hands of someone who would not or could not take care of her properly. Lola is chipped, she is registered to me with chip, she has been spayed. I have her paperwork and birth certificate she is a purebred Olde English Bulldog. I will be sad to see her go, but I think contacting you is the best way. Thank you

  • Olde English Bulldogge
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 01/21/2021
  • 61 - 70 Pounds
  • Brindle
  • Active and Playful
  • Not Tested With Kids
  • Not Tested With Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt Z – H2H -Lola
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Z – H2H -Lola
X